Australian History

Click Here for Classes Time Table


Australian History Class Thursdays 10 am to 11.30 am - No Class School and Public Holidays



 Australian Federal Electoral Seats


Commencing in Term Three 2018, the History Group will be investigating the names of  Federal Electoral Seats in the states and territories of Australia. Many of the seats are named after distinguished Australians whilst others are named after a place or have aboriginal links. For example, Barton is named after Sir Edmund Barton, Australian's first Prime Minister, whilst Canberra is named after a place.


There are currently 151 seats in the House of Representatives. There is a history behind each of their names and we are planning to explore them all.


New Members are always welcome